top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCamille Johnson

Learn What I Do in 7 Minutes

The biggest project I've done so far for my portfolio was the Google Data Analytics capstone project. There were almost 6 million rows of data and it took me weeks to complete. But does anyone really want to read my 13 page R-markdown doc? No.


That's why this week I decided to make it into a short presentation. I know on the job, this is often something analysts do to tell the story the data showed. The trick is to make the information clear and simple, even though it sure didn't feel that way while you were doing it. Best of all, it's a great way to emphasize the business value of the work I did, and that's what future employers are looking for.


Take a look and if you have ideas for improvement - I'm open!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Success!!

It worked! I changed my career from a long-time educator, business owner and former stay-at-home mom to a Data Analyst! Last winter, this...

Why LinkedIn Matters

So it you're up to 100's of online application with few interview requests, what can you do? One thing that's made a huge difference for...

Ready with an Answer

Recently, I got a screening email from a recruiter. Completing it really demonstrated how far I've come since I first started my job...

Σχόλια


bottom of page