top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCamille Johnson

Weeks 14-16

WE GRADUATED! My Merit America Data Analytics cohort has completed weeks 14-16 and officially passed into the Job Success phase! It seems like a long time since mid-summer when we began the work and we all agree that we’ve grown in so many ways; as prepared professionals, as more seasoned and confident individuals and, of course, as new data analysts.


I began this series of posts to tell people what it’s like to join Merit America and if it was worth it. Well I’d say, YES it was. It was because of that amazing amount of growth I spoke of, that I would recommend this program to someone else who wants to break into tech with no prior experience. In particular, it’s built for workers making less than $35,000/year who haven’t had the opportunity for higher education, or whose degree is older than 5 years. This program works.


Thank you to my coach, Dr. Maisy Adams, for being so hardworking, supportive and responsive throughout these 4 months and to all the learners on Squad C who always were ready to help, be encouraging or just be funny on all those late night squad meetings. Good luck everyone!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Success!!

It worked! I changed my career from a long-time educator, business owner and former stay-at-home mom to a Data Analyst! Last winter, this...

Why LinkedIn Matters

So it you're up to 100's of online application with few interview requests, what can you do? One thing that's made a huge difference for...

Ready with an Answer

Recently, I got a screening email from a recruiter. Completing it really demonstrated how far I've come since I first started my job...

Comments


bottom of page